Acting Announcements!!

Hi Guys!

I know it’s been a few weeks since I’ve last posted on my blog, and for that I’m sorry – I have been really busy with starting university and all that, but as I’m now getting into the swing of things I’m hoping to post some new reviews and articles here over the next few days. But firstly I have a couple of acting announcements I thought you might be interested in.

Firstly, as I have been mentioning on my twitter for a while now, I am guest starring in an episode of BBC One’s Casualty; airing on 12th November 2016 at around 9pm. For obvious reasons I’m not allowed to say much about the episode or my part, but I will say it’s a truly amazing role that I was honoured to play. I got to work with some spectacular actors and I think it will be an incredible hour of British television.

Secondly, I am pleased to announce that you can come and watch me on stage (if you really want to). Minotaur Theatre Company, which is exclusive to UEA students on any of the three drama courses, are curating the 2016 Minotaur Shorts Festival, in which 12 original plays (each of around 20 minutes in length) are performed across three nights. I am starring in two of these plays, Gorilla (which is being performed on Friday 4th November) and Real? Honest? Justice? (which is being performed on Saturday 5th November).

Gorilla, written by a third year student called Pip Williams, contains some of the best writing I have ever read as an actor and, though it has nothing to do with Harambe, I think it might just blow everyone away. Real Honest Justice meanwhile, is based on the 2014 Isla Vista killings, perpetuated by a psychopath called Elliot Rodger – who I’m playing. This is a really chilling, dark story which I hope will explore the nature of evil and what we can do about it.

If you are in the Norfolk area and want to come and watch these plays, as well as many more brilliant pieces of theatre, you can book tickets on the UEA website for a bargain price of £5-7 http://store.uea.ac.uk/browse/extra_info.asp?compid=1&modid=1&deptid=27&catid=65&prodvarid=205

Rohan

Leave a Reply

